Puff Puff Puff

It’s not really as interesting and awesome as The Lizzie Bennet Diaries or Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog. To be honest the acting was just–I don’t know, not really that good. The girl who played Laura, was just whiny and her hands were awkward the whole series. It’s just painful to watch the awkward hands. Also there were characters that–i just don’t understand. I’m sorry, creampuffs (I heard that’s what the fans call themselves now).

BUT. There’s a big “but”. I didn’t understand myself either for tuning in every week for new episodes. I ddin’t understand myself for looking it up on the internet and knowing facts about it. I didn’t understand myself for smiling every once in a while for the few scenes that are actually adorable. I guess this show is this one big metaphor of loving something deep down despite of loathing it.

The show was, i don’t know, okay i guess? The theme that they were implying was rad because they were exploring the diverse characters of women and they express the normality when it comes to intimate relationships between them. And that is what should be taught to the society in this generation because we should really stop giving people the looks when they’re different. I know sometimes it’s just inevitable but cmon, we could atleast try.

Capture

Also Carmilla pulled off the leather pants really well. And I kinda love her.

4 thoughts on “Puff Puff Puff

  1. lululove88

    I love her to! I was totally confused how I managed to stay up on a work night and watch 26 episodes of this…I was so exhausted throughout my entire day…DAMN SHOW!!

    Reply
      1. lululove88

        I loved the fact that they were reunited in the end. I’m okay with not having a second season. Everything just happened so well with the first I’m afraid of them screwing it up with another season.

Leave a Reply

