Here’s to the November Kids : Roanne

roanne

You’ve always been there for me. You knew all my secrets and you never thought of me differently despite the horrible choices I made. You’re this person I trust fully and you always know what to say whenever something awful has happened. And every time I would need a second opinion on something or I just want someone to listen to me, you’re the first person I think of. I hope you know how much I’m thankful of getting to know you and becoming one of my closest friends. Because if none of those things happened, I couldn’t imagine how shitty my life would become without your words of wisdom.

Did I ever tell you that you taught me of becoming a better friend to everyone? I think I did. So I just want you to know that up to this day, you’re the one person I look up to when it comes to being a real friend. I want you to know that every time I feel like I’m doing something selfish, I’d review my memories of you and think about how you treat other people so kindly without second thoughts.

I want you to know that I’m forever in debt to everything you did for me. I’ll always be here when you need me.

Thank you and Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

