The Fault In My Feels

Capture

Yeah, I’m in the midst of saying awful farewells to some of my beloved films and music and series in my hard drive . And even though there’s still 52.3 GB free space, I kinda needed to learn how to let go of things that I think are unnecessary. Also, that’s not everything in there. Awhile ago, I transferred some to my laptop and it still has its red warning sign of full space occupancy (dafuq did I just say?). 

I don’t know how anyone (if this happens to anyone) gets these awful sentimental feelings towards a file that is actually sometimes experienced once and never again. And even though you might not plan on watching it again, it kinda feels like its your obligation to keep it. 

Anyway, I won’t be saying a lot of things about this because I’ve told about it in some of my entries and it might already sound too tedious. I also did not leave any links to those entries because of my unwillingness to exert effort right now in this particular moment. And besides, who reads this blog anyway?

BAE.1920x1080

On the other hand, I just watched the movie adaptation of The Fault in Our Stars and it was good. I wasn’t disappointed nor … I do not know the word exactly for the opposite of disappointment. I mean, I looked it up but the answer I got was success. And I don’t think that’s the word I’m looking for exactly since I’m looking for a word that describes a feeling you get from something that exceeds your expectations.

To show you my point, I made a graph for you to visualize it.graph

Seeing this actually made me want to review my thoughts. But, I’ve already put some effort in making this graph so I’ll just have to push it. Right, so as the graph shows it, the blue arrow pointing downwards is the failure of fulfilling a certain expectation (DISAPPOINTMENT). The yellow arrow is actually meeting an expectation (SUCCESS).The red arrow pointing upwards is just LUCK. It’s basically having no or low expectations over something yet you get awesome results.

It’s not the same as exceeding expectations because you don’t really believe that something is going to happen. You do not see success on that something. But if you do have an expectation and the odds are too much to your favor, that’s where the green arrow comes out. And that’s the word I want to know. 

I’ve already ask some people and I’m still waiting for their reply.Perhaps anyone can help?

Anyway, I may have complicated a lot of things but there’s really nothing much to talk about today. Oh, and about The Fault In Our Stars, my only comment is that I wish Hazel’s mom was a lot like in the book because she’s one of my favorite characters. Her sarcasm wasn’t really shown in the film and that’s what I was looking for. But all in all the film was a success (as my graph has shown it).

One thought on “The Fault In My Feels

  1. Pingback: Expectations: You don’t need them. | Teenage Introvert

Leave a Reply

