The Heck Do I Need To Be From Mars For?

So I gave up with the Daily Blogging Challenges. I realized I was not really ready for that kind of commitment. Also, school is getting more and more demanding and there’s a lot of things I want to do. Believe me, the writing 101 gave me a chance of writing about the things that are I rarely give my attention to. It’s just that, I wanted to write about other things too and sometimes I’m not really that enthusiastic about making two entries in one night. And even though, the admin says it’s alright if you don’t post anything, I would always get that uncomfortable feeling everytime a new blogging assignment comes out knowing that I have not accomplished the last one. That’s why I decided to discontinue and go with my old routine.

Anyway, I just finished reading The Martian Child by David Gerrold and it was heart-warming I recommend y’all should read it. I was just disappointed that John Cusack’s really awesome and long speech (and yes, I memorized it because it was so good) that was in the film version was not there. I’ve been looking forward to it because I wanted to recite it but I finished it and it was not there. And since we’re talking about finishing things, I’m done with Assassin’s Creed and I’m proud of myself for holding on to it. I may play one more time because it’s entertaining although sometimes playing video games is such a waste of time. Seriously, it gives me a short term satisfaction and when I realized how long I was playing, the thought that I could have done more important things gives me the feeling of regret.

This semester, we’re making a stop motion film and I’m excited. We’re still making character concepts and right now, I’m scared of a lot of things. What if we fail? What if we do not meet our expectations? What if we get compared to the works of others? What if we’re not as good as the others? What if we’re unsuccessful? These thoughts are so nerve-racking that everytime you try to stop thinking about them, another scary thought pops out.

Nevertheless, I’m finally free to write whatever I want to write about. And NO I’m not saying writing 101 gave me too much pressure. I gave myself the pressure. I don’t want to get accused of hating something that is really cool and helpful. It’s just that I don’t feel like it.

right, I too much in denial. ok bye.

I need to see this movie again.

I need to see this movie again.

Leave a Reply

