Blog Assignment #4: Codex Is Not Impressed With Zaboo

I was never really into the online gaming world. I mean, I did play some games but I got entertained for only a short moment. After that, I rarely considered playing it again.Playing these games were not really something I would dedicate my free time on. For me it’s a big waste of time, I don’t really see the point of it. Oh god, Gamers are so going to massacre me right now.

But I did play some games back when was younger. The earliest memory I had when it came to playing online games is when I was 12.

And I was playing GTA Vice City and GTA San Andreas.

Yeah, not really a suitable game for that age, but what the hell. Almost every kind in our neighborhood plays them. I liked it. It sort of had this creative theme you know, being the bad guy. Beating up the police officers and the prostitutes. Stealing cars. Following orders from this Boss of yours (Although I never really took the missions seriously because I was too busy being what a criminal should be).

After I got bored with it, I started playing Pokemon and Harvest Moon when I was 14. I played these two almost at the same era. What I loved about these two is that it’s really friendly. Even though they had a low, Nintedo Gameboy quality. It’s so simple yet entertaining. I made it to two years in Harvest Moon. I was married to “the girl of my dreams” and we had a baby. But it was only for awhile because some idiot deleted it. And I don’t want to start over. So I didn’t play anymore.

After that tragic game ending, my friend, the one who recommended Pokemon and Harvest Moon to me, felt sorry for me. She then, recommended Rune Factory to me. It’s almost the same as Harvest Moon only with higher quality. But it didn’t last because that was the era of my Doctor Who addiction. And there was nothing to distract myself from it.

But there were moments when Doctor Who and other TV shows have this hiatus and sometimes I am left with nothing to do. So I bought a game and It called Resident Evil 5. I have this friend who’s addicted to Zombies and Games and she recommended it to me. I was really turned on by the quality but the game is really hard. And I kept on dying. And I kept on repeating the same mistakes over and over again. And I got bored. So I didn’t finish it. Man, I was almost at the end.

The latest game I played is Left 4 Dead. I finished it this time. I played it again. But eventually grew tired of it. My brother, that game is his girlfriend.

So I think that’s it. I played games, but I never really found the feeling of fulfillment. I never felt the progress of liking it more. So yeah. I suck at games. I guess.

One thought on “Blog Assignment #4: Codex Is Not Impressed With Zaboo

  1. Pingback: In Space We’re Here A Million Miles Away | STAY AWAY, SWEET MISERY

Leave a Reply

