Not Strange…Incredible

I’ve been travelling with him for almost a year and a half now. Not really that long compared to the years he’s been travelling all by himself. Every moment with him is incredible. Yes, we lost friends and those were the saddest moments of our lives, but like he said, “Every life is a pile of good things and bad things. The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice-versa the bad things don’t necessarily spoil the good things and make them unimportant.”

October 2011 he told me I might not see him as often as I’m used to. He dropped me off outside our house and promised he’ll come back and we’ll continue out adventures together. I just have to wait on my doorsteps in case he’ll come knocking. I don’t have problems in waiting. I’ve done this loads of times. It’s like my…thing.

He came back December the same year and spent Christmas day with me. The next day, he was gone.

I was with him the whole month of September. But that was the most heartbreaking month of the year because two of our closest friends have to say goodbye. It crushed him. He left me by our porch and left without saying a word. I guess he still blamed himself for what happened despite what she told him on her letter. He was so broken that he refused to face the universe and decided to sit around and mope. UNTIL…until Christmas last year, this clever and really wonderful girl appeared and lightened him up. he told me he’ll come back, he just needed to think through things. But he promised he’ll come back.

And last night, he did.

My life is now complete, and wonderful. I’m looking forward every week for him to take me to wonderful places. I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

